St. Just in Penwith, Cornwall
There is great uncertainty as to which St. Just
the town is named after. While some scholars talk of St. Iestyn, William of Worcester in 1478 maintained the church housed the bones of Justus of Trieste. On the tip of the southwest of Cornwall, the town was once a thriving mining district. It is also one of two towns featured in the Cornwall Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty
so a must-see for its stunning views.
© Lewis Clarke | CC BY-SA 2.0