Salus Populi Romani

The image of Salus Populi Romani (Mary, Protectress of the Roman People) in Rome was crowned both in 1838 and 1954.

Our Lady of Loreto

This image of Our Lady of Loreto was officially crowned in 1800.

Our Lady of Pontmain

Our Lady of Pontmain is located in Pontmain, France, and was officially crowned in 1934.

Our Lady of Częstochowa

The primary image of Our Lady in Poland was first crowned in 1717.

Our Lady of Fatima

The statue of Our Lady of Fatima, Portugal, was officially crowned in 1946. The bullet that pierced Pope St. John Paul II during the assassination attempt on him was added to the crown by the pope in thanksgiving for his recovery.

Our Lady of Montserrat

This statue in Spain was crowned in 1881.

Our Lady of Lujan

In Argentina, Our Lady of Lujan was first crowned in 1887.

Our Lady of Immaculate Conception of Aparecida

In Brazil, Our Lady of Immaculate Conception of Aparecida was officially crowned in 1904.

Our Lady of Charity of El Cobre of Cuba

This image in Cuba was crowned in 1936.

Our Lady of Guadalupe of Mexico

The famous image of Our Lady in Mexico, which appeared miraculously on the cactus-fiber tilma, or cloak, of St. Joan Diego, was crowned in 1895.

Our Lady of the Gate of Dawn

This image in Vilnius, Lithuania, was crowned in 1927.

Virgen del Castillo

In Spain, the Virgen del Castillo was crowned in 1954.